Druid Hills Logo

Founded in 1938 to preserve the beauty, serenity, and unique heritage of the Druid Hills neighborhood.

Log in

DHCA officers, directors & Committees


President: Kit Eisterhold – (president@druidhills.org)

First Vice President: Chris Liggett – (firstvp@druidhills.org)

Administrative Vice President: Anne Wallace – (adminvp@druidhills.org)

Communications Vice President: Fran Putney – (commvp@druidhills.org)

Treasurer: John Giegerich – (treasurer@druidhills.org)

Secretary: Ken Gibson – (secretary@druidhills.org)

DHCA Board of Directors

Class of 2019

Rocky Atkins
Ryan Graham
Harriett Lane
Phil Moïse
Thea Roeser
Alida Silverman
Tom McGuigan
David Winston

Class of 2020

Rob Benfield
Kit Eisterhold
John Giegerich
Robert Hughes
Jan Jones
Chris Liggett
Sue Sullivan
Leon Van Gelderen

Class of 2021

Travis Blalock
Mark Herold
Rob Kincheloe
Dick Shuey
William Tomlin
Tim Stephens

DHCA Standing Committees

Membership & Community Committee: Steven Mathias, chair  (membership@druidhills.org)

Governance: Phil Moise, chair (governance@druidhills.org)

Land Use, Planning, Zoning & Historic Preservation Committee:  Kit Eisterhold, chair (landuse@druidhills.org)
Liaison, DeKalb County HPC: Kit Eisterhold (dekalbhistoric@druidhills.org)
Liaison, Atlanta Landmark District: Jan Jones (atlantahistoric@druidhills.org)
Atlanta NPU: Carol Sleeth (npu@druidhills.org)
NPU-F Delegate - Darin Engle 

Tour of Homes & Gardens: 

Transportation Committee: Van Biesel & Mike St. Louis (transportation@druidhills.org

DHCA Special Committees & Task Forces

Parents Network: Ginger Ann Clark & Emily Webb (parents@druidhills.org)

Public Safety: Thea Roeser, chair (publicsafety@druidhills.org)

Druid Hills News: Susan Baker, Managing Editor; Jennifer J. Richardson, Editor (editor@druidhills.org

DHCA Division Chairs

Division 1 (City of Atlanta) Co-Chairs: Justin Critz & Sharon Day (div1chair@druidhills.org)

Division 2 (Ponce corridor in DeKalb) Chair:  Yvette Weatherly (div2chair@druidhills.org)

Division 3 (W. of Briarcliff & S. of University in DeKalb) Chair: Allan Ballard (div3chair@druidhills.org)

Division 4 (Between Briarcliff, N Decatur & Lullwater Creek) Chair: Mike St. Louis (div4chair@druidhills.org)

Division 5 (Between Peavine Creek N. Decatur & RR Lines) Chair: Renee Nelson (div5chair@druidhills.org)

Division 6 (W. of Briarcliff, N. of University & S. of Peachtree Creek) Chair: Darin Engle (div6chair@druidhills.org)

Division 7 (“University” Streets west of Emory University) Co-Chairs: Sandra Thornton & Steven Mathias (div7chair@druidhills.org)

Division 8 (Emory University, N. Decatur Rd to S. Peachtree Creek) Co-Chairs: Ron Foust & Van Biesel (div8chair@druidhills.org)

Division 9 (DH Golf Course, Decatur fork of Peavine Creek & RR Lines) Chair: Steven Misner (div9chair@druidhills.org)

DHCA Past Presidents

Anne Wallace
Cathy Vandenberg
Justin Critz
Bruce MacGregor


P.O. Box 363, Decatur, GA 30031


©2017 Druid Hills Civic Association.  | Druid Hills Civic Association, Inc. is a Georgia non-profit corporation. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software